Buttons Using CSS Css3Menu.com

subhead


 

Teaching Staff


Kindergarten

SantAngelo,Patty • Ext. 1104
santangelop@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:

Geier, Liane • Ext. 1106
geierl@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:

Alimary Baez • Ext. 1108
baeza@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:


Kindergarten
/ 1st Grade

Ebersole, Pam • Ext. 1103
ebersolep@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: Elementary Education K-6, Bilingual Education K-6, Special Education K-12, Early Childhood Pre-K
Bio: Ms. Ebersole is a veteran teacher from Houston, TX where she taught grades K-5 as a bilingual teacher and as Special Education teacher. She is very excited to be starting a Montessori kindergarten this year at OPA!
Education: B.S. in Elementary/Bilingual Education; M.Ed. in Special Education



 

1st Grade

Rodriguez, Awilda Maria • Ext. 1107
rodrigueza@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certifications: Professional Educator's Certificate in the following areas: Biology (Grades 6-12), Elementary Education (Grades K-6), World Language – Spanish (Grades K-12)
Bio: Mrs. Rodriguez is a dedicated and enthusiastic K-12 teacher with over 6 years of experience. She taught Kindergarten for 4 years achieving a 100% class probability of reading success. She anticipates an amazing year full of meaningful learning activities and growth!
Education: Bachelor Degree in Science; Major Education

Stevens, Veronica • Ext. 1105
stevensv@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:  Elementary Education (K-6), ESOL endorsement
Bio: Veronica Stevens began her teaching career in Maryland, where she taught kindergarten and first grade.  Since relocating to Brevard County in 2002, she has taught all elementary grades except fourth.   This is her eleventh year teaching in a charter school, and her first year at OPA.



 

2nd Grade

Davis, Kinasya • Ext. 1109
davisk@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:

Sear, Christina • Ext. 1110
searc@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: Elementary Education (K-6), ESOL Endorsement
Bio: Christina Sear is a Kindergarten teacher at Odyssey Preparatory Academy, with twelve years' experience in first and kindergarten. Ms. Sear has a passion for teaching, inspiring, and challenging children to love learning. She invites and encourages families to be a part of the learning this year that takes place in the classroom. Get ready for meaningful activities, experiences, and fun!
Education: B.A. in Organizational Management with a Minor in Marketing

Davis, Heather • Ext. 1111
davish@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:




3rd Grade

Petrucci, Trish • Ext. 1152
petruccit@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:

Buchy, Meagan • Ext. 1153
buchym@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:

Heck, Stephanie • Ext. 1154
hecks@odyseeyprepacademy.com
Certification: Elementary Education (K-6), Reading Endorsement, and ESOL Endorsement 
Bio: Ms. Stephanie Heck is in her first year of teaching. Ms. Heck received her Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education with endorsements in reading and ESOL. Ms. Heck is excited to be teaching 3rd grade and looking forward to having a great and successful year with her students.




4th grade

Dent, Emily • Ext. 1156
dente@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:

Macheska, Samantha • Ext. 1157
macheskas@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:

Suglia, Emily • Ext. 1158
sugliae@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:





5th grade

Heath, Amy • Ext. 1159
heatha@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:

Birmingham, Robert • Ext. 1160
birminghamr@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: 6-12 Social Science.
Bio: After a move from 27 year career in the Military in 2012 I worked for the Department of Defense Education system at the College level two years. Then transitioned as a teacher for Brevard County Schools 2013 -2014 until finding a place at OPA last year. Have a wife of 18 years Fey and a Daughter Julie.
Education:  Bachelor of Science in Economics (2005, Liberty University), Master of Arts in Teaching with Technology (2008, Ashford University), Education Specialist (Ed.S) in Educational Leadership (2013, Liberty University), Education Specialist (Ed.S) in Curriculum and Instruction (2014, Liberty University). Currently working on my dissertation for ED.D

Woodard, Kenneth
• Ext. 1161
Woodardk@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:



6th Grade

Mackie, Stacia • Ext. 1164
mackies@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: Elementary Education K-6, Middle Grades Mathematics 6-9
Bio: Ms. Mackie is a veteran teacher originally from Wichita, KS where she taught grades 7 and 8 as an algebra and geometry teacher. This is Ms. Mackie's 2nd year teaching kindergarten and she is very excited to be joining the OPA team!
Education: B.A. in Elementary Education; M.S. in Psychology

Tasha Lynch- Treasure • Ext. 1162
Lynch-treasuret@odysseyprepacademy.com
Bio: Ms. Treasure is an enthusiastic teacher who has taught fifth and sixth grades for the past 17 years.
My education includes a Bachelor's of Education Degree in Elementary Education, which I attained at the International University of the Caribbean in Jamaica in 2012. A Diploma in Teaching from Sam Sharpe Teachers' College in 1998. My philosophy is to provide an interesting, challenging and learning environment where my students will flourish socially and academically. This is my first year at OPA and looking forward to many more years!



Art

Simpson, Chelensia • Ext. 1133
simpsonc@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:





Music
Stout,Aaron • Ext. 1140
stouta@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:



PE

Padilla, Jose • Ext. 1143
padillaj@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: Physical Education (K-12)




Media Center

Fry, Sheryl • Ext. 1136
frys@odysseyprepacademy.com




Stem Lab
Bigwood,Meghan • Ext. 1163
bigwoodm@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification :

 


footer



Odyssey Preparatory Academy
1350 Wyoming Drive, Palm Bay, FL 32909 • 321-345-4117
Email: info@odysseyprepacademy.com






website by: decographics.com

news