Buttons Using CSS Css3Menu.com

subhead


 

Teaching Staff


Kindergarten

Baez, Alimary • Ext. 1106
baeza@odysseyprepacademy.com

Dobbs, Nicole  •  Ext. 1105
dobbsb@odysseyprepacademy.com



Kindergarten / 1st Grade

Ebersole, Pam • Ext. 1103
ebersolep@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: Elementary Education K-6, Bilingual Education K-6, Special Education K-12, Early Childhood Pre-K
Bio: Ms. Ebersole is a veteran teacher from Houston, TX where she taught grades K-5 as a bilingual teacher and as Special Education teacher. She is very excited to be starting a Montessori kindergarten this year at OPA!
Education: B.S. in Elementary/Bilingual Education; M.Ed. in Special Education

Stevens, Veronica • Ext. 1104
stevensv@odysseyprepacademy.com




1st Grade


Laufer, Melissa • Ext. 1107
Lauferm@odysseyprepacademy.com

Roney, Jillian • Ext. 1108
Roneyj@odysseyprepacademy.com




2nd Grade


Dymora, Stephanie • Ext. 1152
Dymoras@odysseyprepacademy.com

Ebberts, Amber • Ext. 1153
Ebbertsa@odysseyprepacademy.com

Beckett, Natalie • Ext. 1154
Beckettn@odysseyprepacademy.com




3rd Grade

Petrucci, Patricia • Ext. 1156
petruccit@odysseyprepacademy.com

Buchy, Megan • Ext. 1157
buchym@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: Elementary Education K-6 with ESOL Endorsement
Bio: Ms. Buchy lives in Palm Bay and is currently completing her 1st year of teaching. She attended the University of South Florida, Sarasota-Manatee in Sarasota, Florida where she earned her Bachelors in Elementary Education. She interned with grades 1, 3, and 5 in Sarasota County before moving to Brevard County to teach.

Conlin, Courtney • Ext. 1158
Conlinc@odysseyprepacademy.com



4th Grade


Macheska, Samantha • Ext. 1159
macheskas@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: Elementary Education Grades K-6, ESOL Endorsement
Bio: Mrs. Macheska lives in Palm Bay with her husband, son, and daughter.  This is Mrs. Macheska's fifth year teaching fourth grade.  She attended California State University Fresno in Fresno, CA where she earned her Bachelors in Early Childhood Education.  She moved to Florida six years ago to be closer to her family.  Although this is her first year at OPA, her last four years of teaching were at our sister school, Odyssey Charter!

White, Emily •  Ext. 1160
Whitee@odysseyprepacademy.com

Dent, Emily • Ext. 1161
dente@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: K-6 Elementary Education, Early Childhood Education, Gifted Endorsement
Bio: Emily is a new Floridian resident, coming from West Virginia and Virginia.  This is her 5th year of teaching and she has previously taught 6th and 3rd grade.  Emily attended Sweet Briar College and received a Bachelor's in Liberal Studies and a Master of Arts in Teaching.  She has worked in both public and private schools and is in her first year with Odyssey Schools.  She is teaching 4th grade at OPA and is happy she has found a new school to call home.  Emily is working on a Master's in Educational Leadership and plans to work on a PhD in an Educational field.




5th Grade


Cummings, Caitlin • Ext. 1162
Cummingsc@odysseyprepacademy.com

Russo, Jennifer • Ext. 1163
Russoj@odysseyprepacademy.com

Thompson, Dorette • Ext. 1164
Russoj@odysseyprepacademy.com




6th Grade


Sear, Christina • Ext. 1110
searc@odysseyprepacademy.com

Treasure, Tasha • Ext. 1111
Treasuret@odysseyprepacadmy.com
Bio: Ms. Treasure is an enthusiastic teacher who has taught fifth and sixth grades for the past 18 years.
My education includes a Bachelor's of Education Degree in Elementary Education, which I attained at the International University of the Caribbean in Jamaica in 2012. A Diploma in Teaching from Sam Sharpe Teachers' College in 1998. My philosophy is to provide an interesting, challenging and learning environment where my students will flourish socially and academically. This is my second year at OPA and looking forward to many more years!

Birmingham, Robert • Ext. 1112
birminghamr@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: 6-12 Social Science and K-6 education. Completed reading and ESOL endorsements.
Bio: Robert Birmingham has been married for 20 years and has a daughter in college. He transitioned from the Military after 27 years in 2012, and worked for the Department of Defense Education system at the College level for four years. Mr. Birmingham transitioned as an Elementary school teacher for Brevard County Schools in 2013 -2014 until finding a place at OPA in 2015-2016 school year. Mr. Birmingham has earned several degrees: Bachelor of Science in Economics, Master of Arts in Teaching with Technology, Education Specialist (Ed.S) in Educational Leadership, Education Specialist (Ed.S) in Curriculum and Instruction, and is currently working on his Doctorate of Education in Educational Leadership.
Education:  Bachelor of Science in Economics (2005, Liberty University), Master of Arts in Teaching with Technology (2008, Ashford University), Education Specialist (Ed.S) in Educational Leadership (2013, Liberty University), Education Specialist (Ed.S) in Curriculum and Instruction (2014, Liberty University). Currently working on my dissertation for ED.D




Art

Simpson, Chelensia • Ext. 1133
simpsonc@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: Art K-12
Bio: Ms. Simpson lives in Palm Bay with her family of one daughter and one son. She is entering her 7th year in education. She has taught elementary, middle, and high school art. She attended FAU in Boca Raton, FL where she earned her Bachelors in Art and a Masters in Web & Computer Technology at DMAC. Currently she is studying to receive her Masters in Reading with an emphasis in Elementary Education. This is her first year working at Odyssey Prep Academy.





Music

Stout,Aaron • Ext. 1140
stouta@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification:
Bio: Aaron is a professional musician and writer originally from Indianapolis, Indiana. In 1999 he received a Bachelor's in music composition from Wabash College in Crawfordsville, IN, and he has been composing, writing, performing, directing, producing and teaching ever since. After moving to Texas in 2000, he worked in theater and advertising, directing musicals and ensembles throughout the Dallas/Fort Worth area. He has been teaching privately since 2001, and has worked with organizations such as schools, theater groups, and churches to develop programs to teach the creative arts. Most recently, he spent ten years as director of media with North Lake College, where he produced video, graphics, audio and music for use in distance education. In 2015, he moved to Palm Bay with his wife to write and teach online, and now is in his first year teaching elementary music with Odyssey Prep Academy.



PE

Padilla, Jose • Ext. 1143
padillaj@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification: Physical Education (K-12)




Media Center

Fry, Sheryl • Ext. 1136
frys@odysseyprepacademy.com




Stem Lab
Bigwood,Meghan • Ext. 1163
bigwoodm@odysseyprepacademy.com
Certification :

 


footer



Odyssey Preparatory Academy
1350 Wyoming Drive, Palm Bay, FL 32909 • 321-345-4117
Email: info@odysseyprepacademy.com






website by: decographics.com

news